Sri Petaling CG rocks!
alrites, let me see where to begin. oh ya, let us start from the very beginning shall we? it was a mundane wednesday night. i received a sms from pey pey, asking me if i could meet her mom for a bit cos she just wanna ask more about CG. and i was so prepared to call hock seng to come already... scared cannot handle. but then hock was in malacca and it thought... it's alright la, shouldnt be a problem, just tell her what's CG all about. plus, i was on msn with jon earlier, asked if he could take over CG for me cos i might be working late and no time to prepare. so, we discussed and thought it was nice to play 'win, lose or draw', he seemed so excited... telling me he got mahjong paper and all that prepared already. so come thursday, the day for CG... i called pey pey to double check again, asking if her mom was a non christian and all that and when it was bout 7.30pm, i was nicely having dinner at my condo cafeteria and pey pey smsed that she'll be late with her mom. called jon to double check also, cos he was suppose to take CG and he told me he was going to be late, stuck at pearl point there. so, alrites... sue ann came early, and we met up at the poolside and when we finished dinner, went back home and waited for the rest to come for CG. so, waiting and waiting... came my cg members... a few to be exact. waited till about 8.30, and the bulk of my regular cg members arent around... and a whole lot of them are late. the formationX dudes, jon, chris, rachel, cheryl, a whole bunch la. and i was simply wondering why they ENTIRE bunch was late but i was more worried about how to talk to pey pey's mom, so my mind wasnt really working at 100 percent. and then, i got the call from pey pey, asked me to meet her downstairs at my double lift area. and so i went downstairs. left bel with the keys cos she 'konon' didint bring back her set of keys. went down... came out of lift, walking towards pey pey at the area between the two blocks, didnt see her mom also, was wondering why... then, heard this 'plopp plopp plopp' sounds... and shouts..... and when i turned to see what's it all about....DANG! i was dunked..... it was like an invasion of flour, buckets of water and eggs, courtesy of sri petaling CG. mannn..... i was being ambushed and wah lao.... like an army they came, saw and conquered! haha... then i was standing there helpless, still coming to my senses, thinking... letting it all sink in... it's beginning to make sense now.... bah, i was wet and floured and egged! a blurry image of chris, jon and the whole bunch of dudes running was all i could remember. they sabotaged, and they were gone! chris shouted "guard coming!" and i could see that they all ran off.... so, i went into the lift with the rest of the cg fellas who wasnt ambushing me... but they all knew the sabo plan. man, i felt so used! hahaha. went upstairs, cleaned up, came out and found out that everyone in CG was part of it... all of them knew the plan. duhhh... man, i was amazed at the planning and organizing of this sabotage plan. it was so well thought of i tell you. i couldnt sniff it out... cos of all the CG members, they asked pey pey to call me. and i didint see it coming at all... not from her at least! but i didint see the whole thing coming! okies, sabo was over but where are the dudes??? they sabo and then they just disappeared. i was wondering why... then all of a sudden, they came in bursting into my house with a birthday cake and was singing the birthday song to me, bel and sue ann..... i was stunned and in awe of what they did for me! honest! i never felt so EMO, a happy EMO that is!!! was soooo soooo touched man, you guys couldnt imagine but i was really really touched! man, i was working so hard on my birthday itself when i got back home it was over dy, so i didint really get to actually sit down, have coffee or even a simple dinner with ANY of my friends. so this was like a real significant moment in my life! it's gonna go down as the best birthday celebration for me ever or definately one of the best! i was moved by their efforts and their hearts and their constant jibes of "anything for you CG leader or you're the best". honest! okay... was feeling so touched that i nearly cried.... okay, i teared a tear... but i repeat... i NEARLY cried. and when they prayed for me as a whole CG, i was just taking it all in and just thanking God for what a wonderful CG i have. never have i taken the CG and each of the members for granted and all my efforts of putting the CG into motion and being transparent and growing together in Christ... man, it was not wasted... i felt like family when i'm with my CG members! i am still in awe of it all and even when i woke up today, i still felt like i just won a million bucks! thanks so much you bunch of twits! i love you all to bits! you guys are the best! i'm just a humble servant, here as your CG leader to serve you guys! nothing more! yeah... to cap it off, that wasnt the end... they managed to dunked me into the swimming pool too. not just me but sue ann and bel as well. i managed to pull eric in with me cos i held his hand so tight, he's bound to fall in with me if they throw me. haha, it was funny. then chris shouted "guard coming" again and off went everyone, running... again. went back to clean up and went mamak with the bunch. disecting the incidents during mamak. ahhhh... this has to be one of the moments in my lifetime, one that i will cherish till the day i get old and cranky and unless my memory fails me, i will not forget this. sri petaling CG rocks! yeah... love you all to bits! cheers


<< Home